May 6 Bistro MD Lunch

Turkey Salisbury Steak with French Cut Green Beans & Cauliflower puree.

Overall, a good but awkward meal. I followed the heating instructions (3 minutes if defrosted)- which worked for the veggies. Took a bite of the “steak” and it was still cool. I cut it in half, warmed the meal for another minute. It felt fine, but immediately cooled down once I took my seat.

I didn’t want to reheat the entire meal again since the veggies were perfectly cooked and would have dried to nothingness.I ended up eating the veggies, then reheating the “steak” another minute.

I actually find it hard to believe that it was only 240 calories, and as filling as it was.

A little frustrating to cook, but I’d eat it again. This might work better as a turkey meatballs concept so reheating is more even…

20120506-123912.jpg

Leave a Reply

